Lets Drink up!

Standard

Now for all who know me, you are probably thinking I am  suggesting some type of alcohol beverage…..however, sadly I am not.  Rather, I am taking about something that is GOOD for you!

A friend of mine posted this on Facebook, Aimee Mallett.  I have been drinking lots of water as I have been wanting to lose some weight.  Giving up my Diet coke was like losing my left arm.  And as a mom, we know that are arms are pretty important.  However, after about 4 glass of water, I am sick of it.  Here is some benefits of adding lemon to your water. 

    • It helps prevent the growth of pathogenic bacteria and the decomposition of tissue
  • It assists in “cleansing the system of impurities” and will help prevent disease
  • It is effective at dissolving uric acid (often the cause of pain and inflammation in joints) and other poisons in the body
  • It can help reduce symptoms of malaria, rheumatism, gout, rickets and tuberculosis.
  • And I may add, it adds way more flavor to just plan water. 

Read this article for more. 

www.waterbenefitshealth.com

Now….I read this from Mayo Clinic. I am totally blaming these extra 25 pounds I carry around (after I just lost  15 plus) to drinking diet soda.  Not eating Chipolte, splurging on chips, or eating more than my helping of portions:)  Rather, its just plan easy to blame something else rather than yourself, right?  However, I will still drink my diet soda….there is no link to cancer with it anyway so that is a plus for me.  So drink up kids, drink up. 

About katiekroll3

Hello there! I Am Katie or aka Mommy, Ma, or Mom. I have three handsome young boys, Cayden is 4, Caleb is 2.5, and Camden(Cam) is 10 months. I am married to my best friend Casey. We just traveled a crossed country from WI to NY in the past four months. WOW! What a change and trying experiences that has been. But, through all the stress and changes comes life lessons. I have learned more about motherhood, myself, and the courage/strength I never knew I had. I have the ability to make it through each day as a stay at home mother with no outside help from family and friends. I have the strength to cry at those moments I want hide my face in a pillow. I have the courage to find myself "Katie', outside of being the most important person I will ever be in my life, "mommy". Moving out here to the North Country has brought new friends to my life and new adventures. Besides being a stay at home mom, I attend Herzing University Online. I have less than I year left until I receive a Bachelors in Business Administration with an emphasis in Human Resources. I am not only proud of this accomplishment for myself, but also for my family. I want them to always know that education is so important. Outside of being Mommy, I enjoy walks, being with friends, watching reality TV, reading novels, helping others, traveling, and being with my husband.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

